BeatMe [New mix!]

Few weeks back I was booked for a down tempo hip-hop and trip-hop set. Genre’s Id never previously had the opportunity to play to a live crowd, and with being such a huge lover of hip-hop, trip-hop and all the beats genres (as you’ll probably notice from trawling through my blog posts) I was quite excited at the prospect of being able to offer them up to a live crowd.

The set went well and I got some great feedback so I thought id re-record it. Contained within the mix are a collection of some of my all time favs (Midnight in a perfect world, Paid in full, I against I, Peace) and some newer cuts that have been getting heavy airplay on my stereo (Green Shell Suit, Knowledge Be Born, When I grow up).

It’s definitely a mix that’d go down well in the colder months, so I hope that it’ll find some appreciative ears.

Download and streaming links are below. Comments very much welcomed!

Direct Download

Track Listing:
01. Hybrid – Green Shell Suit
02. DJ Shadow – Midnight in a Perfect World
03. Emancipator – Shook
04. Danny Breaks – Rockin’ On The Tables
05. Danny Breaks – La La La (Pt1)
06. Danny Breaks – Jellyfish
07. Eric B and Rakim – Paid In Full (Coldcut Remix)
08. Massive Attack ft Mos Def – I Against I
09. Fever Ray – When I Grow Up (Bassnectar Remix)
10. Pharcyde – (Phillipians Remix)
11. Danny Breaks – Beat Biter (Martian Instrumental)
12. The Nextmen – Knowledge Be Born
13. Pacific heights ft Joe Dukie – Peace

Format: MP3
Quality: 320kbps
File size: 120MB

Follow me for more! 🙂

Leave a Reply