Morning After Podcast

Earlier this year I was invited to contribute a mix to the legendary Morning After podcast series. Feeling very honored at the invitation and also fully aware of the amazing company I’d be joining, I knuckled down and began piecing together the journey. Fast track a few months later and I am now very excited to share it with you all!

Click here to stream or download via Soundcloud.

Here’s a little background on the premise behind the mix:

It’s all about dreaming. Wide spacial sounds that convey a sense of the unknown, fluffy melodies that pinch at a sense of wonder, and epic moments that illustrate the peaks and troughs our dreams can take us on. Whilst it’s not a mix that will put you to sleep it is something I hope will find its way onto your stereo before the club or the Morning After.

If you like what you hear please help spread the love be re-sharing, re-posting, burning to disc for your grandma or just blasting out of your home stereo for your neighbors to listen to. Hope you enjoy and thanks for listening!

Track List:
01. Nevermen – Mr Mistake (Boards Of Canada)
02. Primarie – E Cald Afara Iara (Original Mix)
03. Lois Of Norawy – It’s You (Just Emma Remix)
04. Kohra – SHIFT (Phailin (Original Mix)
05. Lank – Amerre (Original Mix)
06. Dave DK ft Piper Davis – Whitehill (Original Mix)
07. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Tristesse (Wareika Remix)
08. Nooncat – Ks N
09. Michael Mayer & Kolsch – Dogma 1 (Original Mix)
10. Max Cooper – Gravity Well (Microtrauma Remix)
11. El Txef A & Napoka Iria ft Napoka Iria – Mugarrirantz (Dave DK Remix)
12. Superpitcher – Jackson
> A conversation with Rickie Lee Jones
13. Darlyn Vlys – Forrest Colours (Tim Engelhardt Remix)
14. Soulwerk – Stuck In My Mind (Lank Remix)
15. Dave DK – We Mix At Six (Original Mix)
16. DJ Shadow – The Mountain Will Fall

Leave a Reply